Slippage (1st Trade Edition; 1st Printing)


Harlan Ellison’s 1997 collection contains 21 stories, including the Bram Stoker Award-winning stories “Mefisto in Onyx” and “Chatting with Anubis” plus “The Man Who Rowed Christopher Columbus Ashore,” which was featured in THE BEST AMERICAN SHORT STORIES: 1993.

Out of stock


Houghton Mifflin, 1997

Introduction: The Fault in My Lines
The Man Who Rowed Christopher Columbus Ashore [included in 1993 edition of BEST AMERICAN SHORT STORIES]
Anywhere But Here, With Anybody But You
Crazy As a Soup Sandwich (teleplay)
Darkness Upon the Face of the Deep
The Pale Silver Dollar of the Moon Pays Its Way
The Lingering Scent of Woodsmoke
The Museum on Cyclops Avenue
Go Toward the Light
Mefisto in Onyx [1993 Bram Stoker Award, Best Novella; 1994 Locus Poll Award, Best Novella]
Where I Shall Dwell in the Next World
Chatting With Anubis [1995 Bram Stoker Award, Best Short Story]
The Few, the Proud
Sensible City
The Dragon on the Bookshelf (with Robert Silverberg)
Jane Doe #112
The Dreams a Nightmare Dreams
Pulling Hard Time
Scartaris, June 28th
She’s a Young Thing and Cannot Leave Her Mother
Midnight in the Sunken Cathedral

Additional information

Weight 1.5 lbs
Dimensions 6.7 × 9.5 × 1.2 in

Limited Edition